

REGIONAL COMMISSION



James R. Dove, Executive Director Kevin W. Little, Chairman

**Volume 29, No. 9** 

Phone 706.369.5650 • www.negrc.org

September 2013

## OFFICERS ELECTED AND PRIVATE SECTOR REPRESENTATIVES APPOINTED

The Northeast Georgia Regional Commission (NEGRC) Council held its regular monthly meeting at the Athens Holiday Inn on August 15th. At that time, officers were elected for a two-year term. Walton County Commission Chair **Kevin Little** will serve as Chairman, Newton County Private Sector Representative **Frank Turner** as Vice Chairman, and City of Oxford Mayor **Jerry Roseberry** as Secretary.

Chairman Little has served on the Council (formerly Board of Directors) since January 2000. For many years, he has served as a member and Chairman of the Personnel Committee. He is a Walton County native and is in his fourth term as Chairman of the Walton County Board of Commissioners.

Vice Chairman Turner served for almost thirty-six years as City Manager of the City of Covington. He is a long time Chairman of the Audit & Finance Committee, and in 2007, received the Local Government Administrator of the Year Award.

Secretary Roseberry serves as Newton County's Municipal Representative on the Council. In addition to serving as Mayor of Oxford, he is President of the Monroe Power Equipment Company and a member of the Covington Rotary Club.

Also at this meeting, the Council appointed the following persons to serve a one-year term as Private Sector Representatives:

Ernie Graham	<b>Barrow County</b>
Lamar Houston	Clarke County
Bill Palmer	Elbert County
<b>Charles Finch</b>	<b>Greene County</b>
Josh Fenn	<b>Jackson County</b>
Billy Nails	Jasper County
Roy Gandy	<b>Madison County</b>
Stenette Brooks	Morgan County
Frank Turner	<b>Newton County</b>
Amrey Harden	Oconee County
Jesse Johnson	Oglethorpe County
Harry Knight	Walton County



Little and Roseberry taking oath of office